BAL ANNOUNCES INAUGURAL PLAYOFFS SCHEDULE

Eight Teams from Angola, Cameroon, Egypt, Morocco, Mozambique, Rwanda, Senegal and Tunisia Qualify for Inaugural BAL Playoffs -

KIGALI, RWANDA, May 24, 2021 – Following the completion of the 12-team group phase, the Basketball Africa League (BAL) today announced the quarterfinals matchups and game schedule for the semifinals, third place game and first BAL Finals, which will be played at the Kigali Arena in Rwanda and broadcast to fans in 215 countries and territories in 15 languages.
The eight teams that qualified for the BAL Playoffs are: Atlético Petróleos de Luanda (Angola); A.S. Douanes (Senegal); A.S. Salé (Morocco); F.A.P (Cameroon); Ferroviário de Maputo (Mozambique); Patriots B.B.C. (Rwanda); U.S. Monastir (Tunisia) and Zamalek (Egypt). For complete BAL standings and statistics visit www.theBAL.com.
Individual game tickets will be available for purchase from 12.00 p.m. local time on Tuesday, May 25 by visiting www.theBAL.com.

WEDNESDAY, MAY 26
F.A.P (7) vs. Zamalek (2) 11.30 a.m. ET // 3.30 p.m. GMT // 5.30 p.m. CAT
A.S. Salé (6) vs. Atlético Petróleos de Luanda (3) 3.00 p.m. ET // 7.00 p.m. GMT // 9.00 p.m. CAT

THURSDAY, MAY 27
A.S. Douanes (8) vs. US Monastir (1) 11.30 a.m. ET // 3.30 p.m. GMT // 5.30 p.m. CAT
Ferroviário de Maputo (5) vs. Patriots B.B.C. (4) 3.00 p.m. ET // 7.00 p.m. GMT // 9.00 p.m. CAT

SATURDAY, MAY 29
Semifinals Game 1: 8.00 a.m. ET // 12.00 p.m. GMT // 2.00 p.m. CAT
Semifinals Game 2: 11.30 a.m. ET // 3.30 p.m. GMT // 5.30 p.m. CAT

SUNDAY, MAY 30
Third Place Game: 6.30 a.m. ET // 10.30 a.m. GMT // 12.30 p.m. CAT
Finals: 10.00 a.m. ET // 2.00 p.m. GMT // 4.00 p.m. CAT